ONA/SPJ at UGA is a student organization with membership in the Society of Professional Journalists, the nation’s largest journalism organization, and the Online News Association, an organization focused on bridging the intersection between journalism and technology. ONA/SPJ at UGA was founded by Lindsey Cook, Whitney Wyszynski and Alex Laughlin in 2013.

ONA/SPJ focuses on information sessions regarding First Amendment rights, the free flow of information and open government records. As a student-run organization, we act as a resource for student journalists by providing opportunities in the journalism field on current issues and trends in the industry.

ONA/SPJ UGA 2019 Executive Board

President: Ashlyn Webb |








Vice President: Kelly Mayes |







Digital Director: Amy Scott |








Executive Planner: Joshua Tillman |








Executive Planner: Kemani Miles | @kemanimiles








Contact us at onaspj@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *